Menu
Important Dates and Student Fee Information
Upcoming Dates for Schedules and Student Fees
Posted on 06/26/2018
dates

STUDENT SCHEDULES
Student schedules will be mailed by the middle of July. 

We have set aside the following dates in July for students to meet with counselors to adjust incomplete schedules:

  • Monday, July 23 – Seniors
  • Tuesday, July 24 – Juniors
  • Wednesday, July 25 – Sophomores
  • Thursday, July 26 – Freshmen

If you cannot make the dates listed above, there will be two make-up dates to meet with counselors to adjust incomplete schedules:

  • Tuesday, July 31 (all grades) from 8:00 am – 12:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 9 (all grades) from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

STUDENT FEES


You can pay student school fees online at My School Bucks beginning mid-July: https://www.myschoolbucks.com/ver2/login/getmain?requestAction=home

Dates you can pay school fees in person at BHS:

  • Tuesday, July 31 from 8:00 am – 12:00 pm
  • Wednesday, August 1 from 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

STUDENT ELECTRONIC DEVICE DISTRIBUTION

  • Tuesday, July 24 from 8:00 am – 12:00 pm
  • Wednesday, July 25 from 8:00 am – 12:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 7 from 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 14 from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

FRESHMEN & NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION
Blacksburg High School will have two opportunities to attend our Freshmen & New Student Orientation. 

The first one will be held Tuesday, August 7 from 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm in the BHS Auditorium.  Fees will be collected from 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm. 

The second orientation program will be held on Tuesday, August 14 from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm in the BHS Auditorium.  Students will be allowed to walk their schedule and meet their teachers on this date.

FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL
The first day of school is Wednesday, August 15.

OPEN HOUSE
Blacksburg High School will host the fall Open House on Thursday, August 30 from 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm